Only in New York…

April 26, 2009 at 10:04 pm Leave a comment

traveling-mom-logoThis past Wednesday, I had a day that could only happen in NY. The first part of my day will reassure anyone considering a family vacation to New York City that Manhattan is a surprisingly friendly place. (Here’s my friendly native New Yorker tip: NO ONE who lives here EVER EVER EVER calls it The Big Apple. Never.) The second part of my day will convince anyone who is on the fence about this town, that coming to New York is a really really bad idea. In other words, I had the kind of day that epitomizes New York: complicated, surprising, diverse, friendly, and scary…all at the same time. So what happened? Click here to read the rest of this post on Traveling Moms.

Entry filed under: Family, Travel.

More Alike than I Thought: It’s all in the Genome Sequence Put some clothes on!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Below to Subscribe to My Blog!

Give me a Thumbs Up!

More Birthdays. Less Cancer.

I Blog Here, Too!

travelingmomblogger nyc moms blog logo

Here’s What I’m Tweeting These Days

I Got a Halo


