Blankie Giveaway

September 30, 2009 at 10:14 am 10 comments

imageNot too long ago, I wrote about how this summer, my kids both gave up their blankies. In a flash of — well, either genius or idiocy, depending on your point of view — hubby and I decided to give the twins security blankets, rather than pacifiers. No teeth problems, no plastic sucking, no need to take them away until, as my pediatrician said, they turned forty.

It didn’t take quite that long.  This summer, the twins both gave up their blankies…and I got one.

Well, Jeanelle Troncone, the founder of Comfort Silkie (our chosen blankie brand) read my blog and sent me a Mommy blankie of my own.  It’s an all silkie home-throw. And it’s mine. mine. mine.  It’s big (54×50) and it even has my name embroidered on it.  And since I’m past forty (ouch!) I never, ever have to give it up.

My kids are jealous.  But yours don’t have to be.  Jeanelle has kindly given me an original baby-sized comfort silkie bonding security blanket to give away.  It’s a lovely, sophisticated chocolate brown and cream combo — perfect for the hip baby.

Make comment below, and you’ll automatically be entered to win

My kids loved these forever. They saved us on countless plane and car rides.  And let’s fact it, a kid with a blankie is way cuter than a kid with a hunk o’ plastic sticking out of his/her mouth.

Contest open to US Residents only. Entries taken until midnight on Friday, October 2nd.  One winner will be chosen at random by random.org.

Good luck.

Entry filed under: Family, giveaway. Tags: , , .

The Great Escape – down the block. Bloggers for More Birthdays

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Courtney  |  September 30, 2009 at 10:37 am

    Hey there.. was just stumbling.. and came across this.. both my kids had blankies… I think I was just as attached to them as they were..lol. Now one of my close friends is pregnant.. and this chance to win a blankie just might come in handy! Id love to be able to suprise her with it!! Well.. may the best woman win!!

    Reply
  • 2. Tina Halterman  |  September 30, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    We love comfort silkie! My 11 year old and my 7 year old both have their silkies from Comfort Silkie that have accompanied them all over the country! For my birthday this year, I also got one of the amazing mommy blankies that you talk about to snuggle with every night! We had a baby a couple weeks ago….on our dash out of the house, my 7 year old ran to grab my blankie….saying, “you have to have your blankie to make you feel good while you have our new baby brother or sister!” We now have a beaufiul baby boy and now need one more silkie to add to our family!

    Reply
  • 3. Ann Alexander  |  September 30, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    Silkies are everywhere in our world. My children cannot sleep without them. They are truly the best “pacifiers” we have encountered and I always but them for new parents.

    Reply
  • 4. Stephanie  |  September 30, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    I love those blankies! They are the very best and all 4 of my kids have had/have one. I’d love to win a new one! :)

    Reply
  • 5. Candace  |  September 30, 2009 at 2:46 pm

    I’m a big fan of comfort silkies. They’re my favorite gift to give both for new babies and for adults in need of some comfort.

    Reply
  • 6. Analia  |  September 30, 2009 at 3:52 pm

    I love the Confort Silkies, both my girls have one, in fact Nya has two just in case we cant find the first one. They both love it!!! I need a new one for Maddy!!!

    Reply
  • 7. Janet  |  September 30, 2009 at 5:43 pm

    I still have my blankies from when I was a kid – at 40+ years. My kids are fans of Comfort Silkies and I give them as gifts to all my friends who have babies. Can’t live without ‘em!

    Reply
  • 8. Liza  |  October 1, 2009 at 9:56 am

    Sounds beautiful!

    I wish I could influence what my kids bond with. The 3.5 year old is still attached to the ugliest blanket we were ever given.

    Reply
  • 9. Cheri Bofill  |  November 1, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    My friend gave me a pink Comfort Silkie when I had my first daughter 13 years ago. She was my 5th child. I have since had six more children, one more girl and five more boys. They all have loved that comfort silkie. When the boys realized pink was supposed to be a “girl color”, only then were they willing to give it up and pass on to the next one. I still catch them stroking their cheeks with it whenever they think no one is looking. My now nearly two year old boy loves the feel and comfort of it. He of course does not yet speak or know his colors. It’s my little secret weapon to calm him when he fusses.

    Reply
  • 10. Chrissie H  |  November 6, 2009 at 5:44 pm

    Love the blog, Nancy. Call me. Write me. Be in touch.

    With us, there was no blankie, just a thumb. Now that is hard. You can’t take that away. And a bottle issue. We had to “give” away the bottles to “children who did not have bottles.” And give a prize of a beautiful pink ballet outfit.

    Peace
    LCH

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click Below to Subscribe to My Blog!

Give me a Thumbs Up!

More Birthdays. Less Cancer.

Recent Comments

Chrissie H on Blankie Giveaway
Cheri Bofill on Blankie Giveaway
Liza on Blankie Giveaway
Janet on Blankie Giveaway
Analia on Blankie Giveaway
Candace on Blankie Giveaway
Stephanie on Blankie Giveaway
Ann Alexander on Blankie Giveaway

I Blog Here, Too!

travelingmomblogger nyc moms blog logo

Here’s What I’m Tweeting These Days

I Got a Halo

Recent Posts


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

